Dieter Kosslick Recipient of the Honorary Heart of Sarajevo Award 2010


Sarajevo Film Festival has announced that the recipient of the Honorary Heart of Sarajevo Award 2010 is Dieter Kosslick, Director of Berlin International Film Festival.

The Award is granted in recognition of the recipient`s outstanding contribution to the appreciation of the Southeast European film and his everlasting support in development of Sarajevo Film Festival and its programmes, Sarajevo Talent Campus in particular.

With a significant number of regional authors having been presented every year at the Berlin International Film Festival,  Kosslick as its Director has become one of the most relevant promoters of Southeast European cinema, presenting new voices on the international film scene.

Dieter Kosslick will receive Honorary Heart of Sarajevo Award at the Opening Ceremony of the 16th Sarajevo Film Festival on 23rd July.

Past recipients of the Honorary Heart of Sarajevo Award are:
• Marco Mueller, Director of Venice Film Festival (2005)
• Mike Leigh, Director (2006), Gavrilo Grahovac, Minister of Culture and Sport of Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina (2006)
• Steve Buscemi, Actor (2007)
• Cat Villiers, Producer (2008)
• Manfred Schmidt, Executive Director of the Mitteldeutsche Medienförderung GmbH (2009)


About Author

Sara Tehrani

Sara Tehrani, is a film publicist and a fan of international cinema

Leave A Reply